U8 football is fun and for girls aged 7 and 8 (Year Three). The children practise ball skills and play small sided games and will be playing 5v5 indoors in the West Riding Girls League as well as the Monthly indoor galas.

We encourage new players to come and try out our training sessions, before signing up.

Training sessions: Fridays 6.45-7.45pm Indoors at Wetherby High School Sports Hall

Contact: Phil Wilkinson for more details. 07761052176

Email: phil.wilkinson311@sky.com

Twitter: @wagjfcfootball  

Thursday
Jul202017

2017/18 Season

Friday night training, two galas each month

WINTER & SPRING HALF TERM PROGRAMME

Fri 16th Februray - NO TRAINING HALF TERM 

Sunday 18th February - HARROGATE GIRLS LEAGUE GALA at Harroagte Town

Fri 23rd February - Training at the High School 6.45 - 7.45pm

Fri 2nd March - Training at the High School 6.45 - 7.45pm

Sat 3rd March - GALA - Venue TBC

Fri 9th March - Training at the High School 6.45 -7.45pm

Fri 16th March - Training at the High School 6.45 -7.45pm

Sat 17th March - GALA - Venue TBC

Sun 18th March - HARROGATE GIRLS LEAGUE GALA - Venue TBC

Fri 23rd March - Training at the High School 6.45 -7.45pm

Fri 30th - NO TRAINING - GOOD FRIDAY

Fri 6th April - NO TRAINING - HALF TERM

FRi 13th April - NO TRAINING - HALF TERM

Fri 20th April - BACK TRAINING on the grass at Wetherby Sports Association - Details TBC

Wednesday
Jun142017

SUMMER FOOTBALL

Our sessions continue throughout the summer so please come down to The Ings to give footy or Wetherby JFC a try. Details on the flyer

Tuesday
Apr252017

Training Back on the Grass

Thursday
Mar302017

First Games On the Grass

Friday
Feb102017

Latest News

Our youngest girls have been working really hard in the past few months. With coach Ollie they have been concentrating on controlling the football and beginning to understand 'space'. At the latest gala we we are able to take 13 girls which meant two teams - they were all fantastic on the day